Opening Reception – All That Jazz: Cincinnati Jazz Hall of Fame Exhibit

  • Opening Reception – All That Jazz: Cincinnati Jazz Hall of Fame Exhibit

    • Friday, June 2 from 5 - 7pm
    • Lindner Gallery

    Join us in celebrating the All That Jazz: Cincinnati Jazz Hall of Fame Exhibit with an Opening Reception in the KHAC Lindner Gallery on Friday, June 2 from 5 – 7pm. The exhibition is on view from June 2 to August 24. 

    Free, open to the public, free light refreshments served, music by “Jazz at Dusk.”

    Two Ticketed performances will be held in conjunction with this exhibition. Tickets are available for purchase on Eventbrite through the KHAC website via the links below or by calling 513-631-4278.

    Tickets CAN be purchased at the door on the day of the event (if not sold out). Cash and Visa/MasterCard/Discover are accepted.

    Friday, June 2 at 7:30pm – Mandy Gaines Quartet

    Saturday, July 1 at 7:30pm – All-Star Quintet. This very special one-time performance includes Mike Sharfe on bass, Wayne Yeager on piano, Art Gore on drums, Rick VanMatre on sax, and Marc Fields on trombone.

    Explore Cincinnati’s rich and storied jazz evolution as historical photos, memorabilia, music, and anecdotes take you back in time. From the roaring
    twenties Jazz Age through the Swing Era and debut of the Big Bands, Cincy’s jazz scene gave birth to local and international stars through each decade. For more than seven years, the Cincinnati Jazz Hall of Fame has been dedicated to the preservation, appreciation and celebration of America’s indigenous musical art form — jazz.

    As part of the mission to build and sustain further interest and audiences for jazz, Cincinnati Jazz Hall of Fame honors significant contributors in the Greater Cincinnati area for their creative artistic, educational and promotional advancement of this unique art form with an annual induction ceremony, supports scholarships and master classes for local high school students, and organizes weekly performance opportunities around town.

    Image credit: 2020-2021 Induction Ceremony at Mount St. Joseph University (October 3, 2021). Photograph by Bill Magness
    (L to R, back row) Kay Casey, Nick Clooney, Dick Murgatroyd, Char Jackson, John Lieberman, Nan Crossen, Doug Lillibridge, Shirley Gallagher, Paul Gibby, Donna Lynn Steins Damon, Spencer Merk, Sue Brown (L to R, front row) Bill Cunliffe, Larry Dickson, Pat Kelly, Lou Lausche, Paul Hawthorne and Don Steins

Home Icon
  • Tuesday - Friday: 10:00 - 5:00
  • Saturday: 11:00 - 4:00
  • Closed Sunday - Monday